UMass Amherst
Site Search
UMass Amherst LibrariesAsk a librarian
About the Libraries » Staff Directory

Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES | ASSESSMENT | DEVELOPMENT AND COMMUNICATION
HUMAN RESOURCES | SCHOLARLY COMMUNICATIONS | SPECIAL COLLECTIONS AND  UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES
SYSTEMS & WEB MANAGEMENT

LIBRARY SERVICES
ACCESS SERVICES | CIRCULATION, RESERVES & MEDIA | RESERVE, MEDIA & MICROFORMS
ILL/DOCUMENT DELIVERY | IMAGE COLLECTION LIBRARY | ILS UNIT | INFORMATION RESOURCES MANAGEMENT
ACQUISITIONS | BIBLIOGRAPHIC ACCESS AND METADATA | ELECTRONIC RESOURCES | MATERIALS MANAGEMENT
SCIENCES AND ENGINEERING LIBRARY

RESEARCH AND LIAISON SERVICES | UNDERGRADUATE TEACHING AND LEARNING SERVICES | LEARNING COMMONS

ADMINISTRATION 


First Name

Last Name
Working Title
phone number area code 413
email address
 

Jay

Schafer

Director of Libraries

545-0284

jschafer@library.umass.edu

  Steven Bischof ILS Coordinator 545-9612 sbischof@library.umass.edu
  Rachel Vachula Executive Administrative Assistant to the Director of Libraries 545-6868 vachula@library.umass.edu
           

 ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES


Theresa

Warner

Assistant Director for Administrative Services

577-1596

twarner@library.umass.edu

 

Roberta

Armenti

Library Building Monitor Supervisor

577-0840

merrington@library.umass.edu

  Laura Blake Library Building Monitor Supervisor 545-6870 lblake@library.umass.edu
 

Sheryl Ann

Crowe

Facilities Coordinator

577-3429

scrowe@library.umass.edu

  Kiana   Hamzehdoost Library Business Office Assistant 545-6725 kiana@library.umass.edu
 

Lorraine

Lapointe

Library Building Monitor Supervisor

577-0840

Lapointe@library.umass.edu

 

Michael

Martin

Library Building Monitor Supervisor

577-0840

mamartin@library.umass.edu

 

William

Orrell

Shipping and Receiving Supervisor

577-0694

wpo@library.umass.edu

 

Michael

Patterson

Library Building Monitor Supervisor

577-0840

terrapin@library.umass.edu

  Brittany Sinclair Business Office Manager 545-2269 blsinclair@library.umass.edu

  ASSESSMENT 

 

Gordon

Fretwell

Assessment Consultant

545-0284

gordon.fretwell@library.umass.edu

 

Rachel

Lewellen

Assessment Librarian

545-3343

rlewellen@library.umass.edu

  DEVELOPMENT AND COMMUNICATION 

 

 Carol

Connare 

Director of Library Development and Communication

 545-0995

cconnare@library.umass.edu 

  Kim Fill Library Development Activities Manager 545-3974 kimfill@library.umass.edu
  Alison Kiraly Development and Communications Assistant 545-6156 akiraly@library.umass.edu
 

Leslie

Schaler

Communication Program Coordinator

545-0162

lschaler@library.umass.edu

 

  HUMAN RESOURCES AND ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

 
 

Vannoch

 

Sin

Head of Library Human Resources and Organizational Development

577-4315

vannoch@library.umass.edu

 

Nancy

Wonsey

Library Human Resources Specialist

545-6869

wonsey@library.umass.edu

           

   SCHOLARLY COMMUNICATION 

   
 

Marilyn

Billings

Scholarly Communication and Special Initiatives Librarian

545-6891

mbillings@library.umass.edu

  Elizabeth Loving Scholarly Communication Assistant 545-2174 eloving@library.umass.edu
  Laura Quilter Copyright and Information Policy Librarian 545-6947  lquilter@library.umass.edu
  Charlotte Roh Scholalry Communications Resident Librarian 545-6872 charlotteroh@library.umass.edu
     

  SPECIAL COLLECTIONS AND  UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES 

   
 

Robert

Cox

Head, Special Collections and University Archives

545-6842

rscox@library.umass.edu

  Samantha Cardone Metadata and Scanning Assistant 545-2780  
  Kirstin Kay Sport Innovation Archivist 545-6843
kay@library.umass.edu 
 

Danielle

Kovacs

Curator of Collections

545-2784

dkovacs@library.umass.edu

 

Sandra

Lillydahl

Senior Documents Assistant

545-6897

slillydahl@library.umass.edu

 

Anne L.

Moore

Special Collections Librarian

545-6888

amoore@library.umass.edu

 

Stephen

Robinson

Senior Special Collections & University Archives Assistant

545-2780

stever@library.umass.edu

  Aaron Rubinstein University and Digital Archivist 545-7963 arubinst@library.umass.edu
 

Jeremy

Smith

Digital Project Manager

545-6729

jlsmith@library.umass.edu

  Caroline White Kenneth Feinberg Archivist 545-9637  cjwhite@library.umass.edu
 

 SYSTEMS & WEB MANAGEMENT 

 

MJ

Canavan

Head, Systems and Web Management

545-6824

mjcanavan@library.umass.edu

 

Aaron

Addison

Unix Administrator and Programmer

577-2104

addison@library.umass.edu

 

Luke

Doubleday

Computer Specialist

545-5989

luke@library.umass.edu

 

Allan

Krantz

Windows System Administrator

577-0345

allank@library.umass.edu

  Christopher Messier Computer Specialist   cmessier@library.umass.edu
 

Josh

Silver

Web Specialist

545-3972

joshlabs@umass.edu

   Ian Walls  Web Services and Emerging Technologies Librarian 545-6371 iwalls@library.umass.edu
           

LIBRARY SERVICES 

 

Leslie Horner

Button

Associate Director for Library Services

545-6845

button@library.umass.edu

  Jessica Adamick Assistant to the Associate Director for Library Services  545-0044 jadamick@library.umass.edu
 

ACCESS SERVICES 

 

Kathryn

Leigh

Head, Access Services

577-0175

kathrynr@library.umass.edu

 

      CIRCULATION, RESERVES MEDIA &  MiCROFORMS  

 

Thomas

Paige

Manager of Circulation Services

577-2103

tpaige@library.umass.edu

     

 

Marcia 

Burkavage 

Film/Video Loan Assistant 

545-2458 

mmburkav@library.umass.edu 

  Elizabeth Campbell User Services Specialist 545-6854 bcampbell@library.umass.edu
  Diane Cendrowski Reserve Assistant 545-4497 cendrowski@library.umass.edu
  Benjamin   Chase Access Services Assistant 577-2122 bchase@library.umass.edu
  Joseph Heimann Reserves/Media Supervisor 577-2145 heimann@library.umass.edu
 

Rachel

Hobbie

Circulation Assistant

545-3397

hobbie@library.umass.edu

 

Michael

Magrath

Stacks Management Collection Configuration Specialist

545-3796

magrath@library.umass.edu

 

Richard

Mylyk

Stacks Management Supervisor

545-3796

mylyk@library.umass.edu

 

Andrea

Morris

Stacks Management Supervisor

545-3796

akmorris@library.umass.edu

 

Charles

Rogers

Evening Operations Manager

577-0509

crogers@library.umass.edu

 

Elizabeth

Scott

Circulation Assistant

545-0182

erscott@library.umass.edu  

  Gabriel Stetson Coordinator of Digital Curriculum Reserve and Media 577-0874 gstetson@library.umass.edu
 

Donna

Weston

Access Services Overnight Supervisor

545-2905

donna@library.umass.edu

 

Mary

Yokubaitis

Circulation Assistant/Billing Supervisor

545-2420

mey@library.umass.edu

 

      ILL/DOCUMENT DELIVERY  

 
 

Samantha

Lariviere

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Librarian

545-1957

slariviere@library.umass.edu

  Jane Butynski Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Specialist 577-1437 butynski@admin.umass.edu
 

W. Michael

James

Interlibrary Loan Assistant

545-6886

wmjames@library.umass.edu

  John Lesenski Interlibrary Loan Assistant 545-3692 jlesenski@library.umass.edu
  Stephen Smith Interlibrary Loan Assistant 545-3791 smith@library.umass.edu
 

 IMAGE COLLECTION LIBRARY 

 

Brian

Shelburne

Head, Image Collection Library

545-4061

bps@library.umass.edu

  Michael Foldy Senior Image Cataloging and Processing Assistant 545-6848 mfoldy@library.umass.edu
  Annie Sollinger Digital Image Metadata Librarian 545-4978  annies@library.umass.edu

 

 INFORMATION RESOURCES MANAGEMENT 

     ACQUISITIONS 

 

Scott

Stangroom

Coordinator, Acquisitions Department

545-6724

stangroom@library.umass.edu

 

Rebecca

Addison

Acquisitions Ordering Assistant

577-0838

Rebecca@library.umass.edu

  Heather Deirdre Electronic Resources Specialist 545-6733 hdeirdre@library.umass.edu
  Catherine Knapp Electronic Resources Specialist 577-0579 cknapp@library.umass.edu
 

Stephen

McGinty

Social Sciences Research Services Librarian

545-1871

smcginty@library.umass.edu

 

Judith

Rohan

Serials Acquisitions Assistant

577-1951

rohan@library.umass.edu

 

Christine

Turner

Electronic Resources Librarian

577-1026

cturner@library.umass.edu

     BIBLIOGRAPHIC ACCESS AND METADATA  

 

Meghan

Bergin

Bibliographic Access and Metadata Coordinator

545-6846

mbanach@library.umass.edu

 

Lucy

deGozzaldi

Senior Cataloging Assistant

577-0578

lucyd@library.umass.edu

 

Kathleen

Dion

Senior Cataloging Assistant

545-2091

kdion@library.umass.edu

 

Sharon

Domier

East Asian Studies Librarian

577-2633

sdomier@library.umass.edu

 

Marcelle

 

Lipke

Senior Cataloging Assistant

545-2164

mplipke@library.umass.edu

 

Susan

Pease

Acquisitions Receiving and Streamlined Cataloging Assistant

545-6853

sep@library.umass.edu

 

Peter

Shea

Cataloger

577-2147

shea@library.umass.edu

 

Cynthia

Spell

Science Cataloger

577-2631

spell@library.umass.edu

     ILS UNIT 

           
  Ron   Peterson Discovery and Integrated Systems Coordinator 545-6649 rapeterson@library.umass.edu
  Rick   Leveille Database Administrator and Analyst 545-6893 leveille@library.umass.edu
  Mary Ann   Stoddart Aleph Systems Coordinator 577-0930 stoddart@library.umass.edu
     MATERIALS MANAGEMENT  
 

Lisa

Persons

Manager, Materials Management Team

545-6889

lpersons@library.umass.edu 

  Linda Fish Materials Management Assistant 577-0482 lfish@library.umass.edu
 

Lorraine

James

Book Repair Coordinator

577-2387

ljames@library.umass.edu

 

Linda

Merritt

Materials Management Assistant

545-6863

lmerritt@library.umass.edu

 

Diana

Pacunas

Materials Management Assistant

545-6849

ladydi@library.umass.edu

 

Nancy

Washburn

Bindery Coordinator

545-6728

nwas@library.umass.edu

 

SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING LIBRARY 

 

Maxine

Schmidt

Head, Science and Engineering Library

545-6739

mschmidt@library.umass.edu

  Thea Atwood Science and Engineering Librarian 545-2674 tpatwood@library.umass.edu
 

James

Borkowski

Tiered Reference Assistant and Reference Desk Coordinator

545-1371

jvborkow@library.umass.edu  

 

Paulina

Borrego

Science and Engineering Reference Services Librarian

545-7891

pborrego@library.umass.edu

 

John

Caranci

Branch Library Assistant

577-3277

caranci@library.umass.edu

 

Robert

Charles

ISEL Circulation Services Evening Supervisor

545-6734

crobert@library.umass.edu  

 

Naka

Ishii

Science Librarian

545-1656

nishii@library.umass.edu

  Ellen Lutz Science and Engineering Librarian  545-6690 lutz@library.umass.edu
 

Karen Piepho

Markham

Circulation Services Supervisor

545-4457

karen@library.umass.edu

  Blake Spitz Science Librarian for the Center of Hierarchial Manufacturing 545-6898 bspitz@library.umass.edu
 

Robert

Stevens

Web Database Developer

577-0913

stevens@library.umass.edu

           

 RESEARCH AND LIAISON SERVICES 

 

Beth

Lang

Head, Research and Liaison Services

545-6890

bwlang@library.umass.edu

 

Patricia

Althea

Tiered Reference Specialist

545-6852

althea@library.umass.edu  

 

Madeleine

Charney

Research Services Librarian

577-0784

Mcharney@library.umass.edu

 

J. Michael

Davis

Business Reference  Librarian

545-6822

Jmdavis@library.umass.edu

 

Isabel

Espinal

Information Literacy Specialist/Humanities Reference Librarian

545-6817

Iespinal@library.umass.edu

 

Elizabeth

Fitzpatrick

Reference Librarian

545-5963

Ebf@library.umass.edu

 

Pamela

Juengling

Music Reference Librarian

545-1858

juengling@library.umass.edu

 

James

Kelly

Humanities Research Services Librarian

545-3981

jrkelly@library.umass.edu

 

David

Mac Court

Reference  Librarian

577-1982

Maccourt@library.umass.edu

 

Melinda

McIntosh

Microforms Reference Librarian

545-6802

Mmcintosh@library.umass.edu

 

Barbara

Morgan

Law Reference Librarian

545-6850

bmorgan@library.umass.edu

 

Peter

Stern

Humanities and Fine Arts Research Services Librarian

545-3967

pstern@library.umass.edu

 

Annette

Vadnais

Information Desk Supervisor and Tiered Reference Assistant

545-2562

avadnais@library.umass.edu

 

UNDERGRADUATE TEACHING AND LEARNING SERVICES 

  Sarah Hutton Head, Undergraduate Teaching and Learning Services 545-6740 shutton@library.umass.edu
  Katherine Freedman Undergraduate Education Librarian  577-2128 kfreedman@library.umass.edu
 

    LEARNING COMMONS 

 

Carol

Will

Coordinator, Learning Commons

545-7895

cwill@library.umass.edu

 

Daniel

Paquette

Learning Commons and Technical Support Desk Supervisor

545-0241

dpaquette@library.umass.edu

 

Paul

Sherry

Learning Commons and Technical Support Desk supervisor

545-7894

paul@library.umass.edu

  John Slavkovsky Learning Commons and Technical Support Desk Supervisor  577-0912 jslavkov@library.umass.edu
  Nicole Tebaldi Learning Commons and Technical Support Desk Supervisor  577-1912 ntebaldi@library.umass.edu
 

Peter

Tigner

Learning Commons and Technical Support Desk  Supervisor

545-7893

Adpetert@library.umass.edu

 

 

     DIGITAL MEDIA LAB          
 

Jeanne

 

Antill

Coordinator, Multimedia Center

545-6959

 jantill@library.umass.edu

  Dennis   Spencer Digital Media Lab Supervisor  545-8675 dcspencer@library.umass.edu
 

 

Last Edited: 10 November 2014