UMass Amherst
Site Search
UMass Amherst LibrariesAsk a librarian
About the Libraries » Department Directory » Circulation, Reserves & Stacks Management

Circulation, Reserves & Stacks Management

Circulation, Reserves & Stacks Management - Lower Level, Du Bois Library

Telephone: (413) 545-2622 or 545-2623 Fax: (413) 577-1529

 

For information about Reserves policies and procedures, please see the main Reserves page.

The Circulation/Reserves Services Department loans materials from the UMass Amherst Libraries' collections to eligible borrowers. The Department is also in charge of laptop and multimedia equipment lending, loan policies, searches, holds, recalls, fines, bills, and carrels. UMass Amherst faculty, staff, and students may request books from the libraries in Five Colleges (Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, and Smith).

Eligible borrowers for items held in the UMass Library collections include all UMass Amherst faculty, staff, students, alumni, visiting scholars; students, staff, and faculty of the Five Colleges (Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, and Smith); and residents of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Borrowing privileges are extended to Boston Library Consortium card holders.

The Stacks Management group in Circulation Services is responsible for maintaining the orderly condition of the collections shelved in W. E. B. Du Bois Library as well as the moving of collections to the Five College Library Depository.

Department Hours

The Circulation/Reserves desk is open all the hours the Library is open. Please see the Libraries' schedule of hours . The Du Bois Library Circulation/Reserves Desk phone number is 413-545-2623.

Department Staff

 NAME

 

 TITLE

 PHONE

 EMAIL

Paige, Thomas   Manager of Circulation Servcies  (413) 577-2103 tpaige@library.umass.edu
         

 

  Coordinator Digital Curriculum Reserve Media  Vacant  

 Burkavage, Marcia

  Film/Video Assistant  (413) 545-2458  mmburkav@library.umass.edu

 Campbell, Elizabeth

  User Services Specialist  (413) 545-6854  bcampbell@library.umass.edu

 Cendrowski, Diane

  Reserve Assistant  (413) 545-4497  cendrowski@library.umass.edu
 Chase, Benjamin   Access Services Assistant  (413) 577-2122 bchase@library.umass.edu

 Ealy, Lucinda

  Reserves, Media & Microforms Supervisor  (413) 577-2470  lealy@library.umass.edu
    E-reserve and Records Assistant  Vacant  

 Hardnett, Pat

 

Circulation Services Coordinator

 (413) 545-0837

 hardnett@library.umass.edu

 Heimann, Joseph   Reserves/Media Supervisor  (413) 577-2145  heimann@library.umass.edu

 Hobbie, Rachel

 

Circulation Assistant

 (413) 545-3397

 hobbie@library.umass.edu

 Magrath, Michael

 

Stacks Management Supervisor

 (413) 545-3796

 magrath@library.umass.edu

 Morris, Andrea

 

Stacks Management Supervisor

 (413) 545-3796

 akmorris@library.umass.edu

 Mylyk, Richard

 

Stacks Management Supervisor

 (413) 545-3796

 mylyk@library.umass.edu

 Rogers, Charlie

 

Circulation Evening Manager

 (413) 577-0509

 crogers@library.umass.edu

 Scott, Elizabeth

 

Supervisor Circ/ Circulation Assist.

 (413) 545-0182

 erscott@library.umass.edu

 Stetson, Gabe   Music and Media Specialist  (413) 577-0874  gstetson@library.umass.edu

 Weston, Donna

 

Circulation Assistant

 (413) 545-2905

 donna@library.umass.edu

 Yokubaitis, Mary

 

Supervisor Billing/Circ Assist.

 (413) 577-2420

 mey@library.umass.edu







 

 

 

 

 

 

Mailing Address:     
Circulation Department
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
University of Massachusetts Amherst
154 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9275
Shipping Address:
Circulation Department
W.E.B. Du Bois Library
South College Loading Dock
University of Massachusetts Amherst
154 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9275

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Edited: 26 February 2014